Elsa Riley

Hello!

Born and educated somewhere on the East coast in the US, I now call London home.


An artist by trade, I am a free spirit inspired by nature and beauty. I love the feeling of sand between my toes, the sun on my face, and the ocean breeze on my skin. In the winter, I prefer cross-country skiing to off-piste, but love the après ski just the same. If you were to ask me what I would be up to on a Sunday, you would most likely find me in a private member’s club, or working on my next exhibition in my studio.


The freedom to live life without regrets is my philosophy: I have lived on three continents, and I yearn to learn more about the world every single day. I believe empathy and a healthy dose of self-reflection make your life much more fun, which is why I’m not into long introductions. However, I will say that real, true connection with someone who is entirely themselves with you creates unforgettable memories.


If you like a playful charm and enjoy conversation well into the night, then I am absolutely positive we will get on like a house on fire.


I can’t wait to meet you!


Interview

What are you an expert at?

Puns so bad they’re good. Getting into the good kind of trouble.

What’s your quirk?

I love fries. I may or may not be known for getting fries with my Dom Perignon or Krug whenever I get room service… You have been warned.

What music do you listen to?

Rock, jazz, classical, and Cardi B.

What is your idea of the perfect brunch?

A spicy Bloody Mary. Orange juice and a cup of hot, black coffee. Scrambled eggs, avocado, yoghurt, and pancakes. Fresh fruit. Last but not least: in bed... preferably with lovely company.

How come you’ve lived in so many places?

I am curious and love learning, so it was natural for me to broaden my horizon and seek out higher education abroad. I have a wonderful family and close friends that I go back home to see, but I have always felt a pull towards exploring the world.

What artists inspire you?

Egon Schiele, Gustav Klimt, Robert Mapplethorpe, Andre Fu…. I could go on!

What do wood and alcohol have in common?

Only one can exist at a time.

At a glance

Age: 27
Nationality: American
Height: 5’9”
Hair: Natural blonde
Eyes: Blue
Body: All natural
Tattoos: None
Piercings: Earlobes only
Languages: English, conversational French
Interests: Art, live music, hiking
Cuisine: French, Italian
Brands: Celine, Chloé, Saint Laurent
Flowers: Peonies